My Layouts

May 2, 2008 at 9:37 pm 10 comments

Thanks for visiting my blog.  Here are some of this years layouts I have created.  I do one book for each of my 4 children (and their family) and then some random pages.  I have had so much fun this year learning to scrap from sketches! My favorites are on my blog. 

I have always felt what a gift each day is!  This year thru Seth’s episode with Stevens-Johnsons-Syndrome it has been made even more clear to me.  That is why I try to capture all lifes wonderful (and not so wonderful) memories in my scrapping, for my kids.  I am hoping they will be able to look at their books and realize just how very blessed we are to have such a loving family, great friends, and lots of good times, on this short journey here on earth.

I’d love to hear from you so leave me a comment and say hi……….and happy scrapping to you all!!

Cheri

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  May 3, 2008 at 2:26 am

    Wahoooo! Cheri. Awesome site you’ve got here. You’ve done a great job with your sketches. Guess I’m gonna have to have a go at this with you.

    Reply
  • 2. CAROL  |  May 6, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    CHERI

    YOU DO SO WELL!! YOU SHOULD BE DARN PROUD OF YOURSELF FOR THE SUPER SCRAPWOMAN THAT YOU HAVE BECOME!! THESE PAGES ARE GREAT.!! SOMEDAY WHEN I GET MYSELF IN ORDER I WILL HAVE THE BEST TEACHER AROUND. LOVE CAROL

    Reply
  • 3. Joy  |  May 7, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    These are great sketches! I can’t wait to use them! I especially the Fourth of July page with all the pictures. I know I’ll be trying that one! Thanks for sharing them with all of us!

    Reply
  • 4. Jackie G  |  May 8, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    WOW!!! These are some fabulous sketches!! I’ll definetly be back to try one!!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Deanne Burton  |  May 8, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    I’m going to use your sketches for my scrapbooking class that I’m teaching next week. We do 2 LOS in 2 hours, so I think your sketches would be great! I’ll let you know how it goes!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Michele  |  May 9, 2008 at 11:29 am

    These are awesome!!! I will be back…..

    Reply
  • 7. Heather x  |  May 10, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    My friend got me hooked on sketches last week 🙂
    Your site is awesome and I will definately be back for more 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Deanne Burton  |  May 14, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Hi Cheri,
    Here are 2 LOs I did using your sketches as inspiration.I used Sketch 1 and 2.

    http://a-scrapaddict.blogspot.com/2008/05/p-is-for-purple.html

    Reply
  • 9. Marilyn  |  May 28, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Great job Cheri! What a gift for your family….you’re creativity has been enjoyed by so many as we recieve your personal birthday cards, calendars, etc. I almost envey your talent:).
    Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  • 10. Karin  |  June 13, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Hi!
    Just looking in from the Got Sketch forum. Nice place you have here! I have to try one of your sketches one day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
     
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

  • 6,120 hits

